Directory of Resources

Organization Name Service Area Location City Phone Number Website Service(s) Note
National Hotlines
National Domestic Violence National National 800-799-SAFE(7233) thehotline.org Shelter directory, safety planning, advocacy 24/7
Sexual Assault National National 800-656-HOPE(4673) rainn.org 24/7
Dept of Defense Safe Helpline National National 877-955-5247 safehelpline.org Crisis support for members of the military 24/7
Crime Victims National National 855-4-VICTIM(484-2846) victimsofcrime.org Local resources directory, advocacy
Parkland VIP/Rape Crisis Ctr Dallas County Dallas 214-590-0430 parklandhospital.com Hospital 24/7
Sexual Assault/Rape/Trafficking/Prostitution
Dallas Area Rape Crisis Center DFW Metroplex Dallas 972-641-7273 dallasrapecrisis.org Sexual assault support
The Turning Point DFW Metroplex Plano 800-886-7273 theturningpoint.org Sexual assault support
Traffick911 DFW Metroplex Addison 817-575-9923 traffick911.com Trafficking support
New Friends, New Life DFW Metroplex Dallas 214-965-0935 newfriendsnewlife.org Sexual assault & trafficking support
Texas Association Against Sexual Assault Texas Austin 512-474-7190 taasa.org
Legal Help
One Safe Place DFW Metroplex Ft. Worth 817-916-4323 onesafeplace.org Legal services, safety planning, counseling, referrals
Texas Advocacy Texas Austin 800-374-4673 TexasAdvocacyProject.org Legal service for victims
Legal Aid of Northwest Texas Northwest Texas Dallas 214-748-1234 lanwt.org Legal service for victims
Legal Aid for Survivors of Sexual Assault Texas Texas 800-991-5153 LegalAidForSurvivors.org Legal service & guidance
City Square Depends on Program Dallas 214-827-1000 citysquare.org/law/ Legal services
Catholic Charities DFW Metroplex Dallas 214-634-7182 ccdallas.org Immigration legal help, food pantry, HUD guidance, various family services
Human Rights Initiative National Dallas 214-855-0520 hrionline.org Legal service for victims
Equal Justice Center Dallas Texas Dallas 469-228-4226 EqualJusticeCenter.org Legal service for victims
Dallas County DA Family Violence Dallas County Dallas 214-653-3605 dallascounty.org Legal services
Dallas County DA Protective Orders Dallas County Dallas 214-653-3528 dallascounty.org Apply for & manage Protective Orders
Dallas County District Attorney Dallas County Dallas 214-653-6300 dallascounty.org Legal service for victims
Dallas Police Family Violence Unit Dallas Dallas 214-671-4304 dallaspolice.net Report abuse, safety plan, crisis services
Texas Office of the Attorney General Texas Austin 512-463-2100 TexasAttorneyGeneral.gov
Drug Recovery Support
Nexus Recovery DFW Metroplex Dallas 214-321-0156 nexusrecovery.org Addiction recovery
Magdalen House DFW Metroplex Dallas (214) 324-9261 magdalenhouse.org Addiction recovery
Homeless Shelters
The Samaritan Inn Collin County/North Dallas McKinney 972-542-5302 thesamaritaninn.org Family friendly
Austin Street Center DFW Metroplex Dallas 214-428-4242 austinstreet.org No children
The Stewpot Dallas County Dallas 214-746-2785 thestewpot.org
Bridge Homeless Recovery Center Dallas County Dallas 214-670-1101 bridgenorthtexas.org No children
Family Gateway DFW Metroplex Dallas 214-823-4500 familygateway.org
Dallas Life DFW Metroplex Dallas 214-421-1380 dallaslife.org
Union Gospel Mission Dallas DFW Metroplex Dallas 214-637-6117 ugmdallas.org No phones allowed inside
Housing Crisis Center DFW Metroplex Dallas 214-828-4244 hccdallas.org
Homeless Crisis Helpline Texas Dallas 888-411-6802 promisehouse.org
The Salvation Army Dallas County Dallas 214-424-7050 salvationarmydfw.org
The Salvation Army Tarrant County Ft. Worth 817-344-1805 salvationarmydfw.org
Mental Health Services
Child and Family Guidance Center Dallas County Dallas 214-351-3490 childrenandfamilies.org Mental Health Services
Metrocare Services Dallas County Dallas 214-743-1200 metrocareservices.org Mental Health Services
Parkland Hospital Behavioral Health Dallas County Dallas 214-590-5536 parklandhospital.com/phhs Mental Health Services
Youth/Child Services
Texas Child & Adult Protective Services Texas Texas 800-252-5400 txabusehotline.org
Child Support Division Texas Texas 800-252-8014 childsupport.oag.state.tx.us
Hope Mansion South Dallas DFW Metroplex Cedar Hill (972) 293-3370 https://hopemansion.com Shelter for pregnant women
Bridges Safehouse DFW Metroplex Dallas 469-272-4441 BridgesSafeHouse.org Temp shelter for pregnant & up to 2 young kids
Promise House DFW Metroplex Dallas 214-941-8578 PromiseHouse.org Shelter & services for youth
City House DFW Metroplex Plano 972-424-4626 CityHouse.org Shelter & services for youth
Other Support Services
Trauma Support Services of N Texas DFW Metroplex Duncanville 972-709-4904 tssnt.org
Resource Center Dallas Various Counties N Texas Dallas 866-657-2437 rcdallas.org LGBT resources & services
Texas Health Resources Car Seat Program DFW Metroplex Plano 877-847-9355 -- car seat donation & installation education
Momentous Institute Texas Dallas 214-916-4000 momentousinstitute.org Dallas school with emotional therapy
Silent Screams DFW Metroplex Cedar Hill 972-850-8036 silentscreams4help.org resources for sexual assault survivors
The Counseling Place DFW Metroplex Richardson 469-283-0242 counselingplace.org Counseling
Pastoral Counseling Center DFW Metroplex Dallas 214-426-4525 pccdallas.org Counseling
211 Texas Texas Texas 211 or 877-541-7905 211texas.org Directory of local service providers
Dallas Housing Authority Various Counties N Texas Dallas 214-951-8300 dhadal.com
Health and Human Services Dallas County Dallas 214-819-2000 dallascounty.org/department/hhs/home.html
Social Security Administration National National 800-772-1213 ssa.gov
Child Abuse Support
Dallas Children's Advocacy Center DFW Metroplex Dallas 214-818-2600 dcac.org
Family Compass Dallas and Collin Counties Dallas 214-370-9810 family-compass.org
Family Outreach of East Dallas Dallas County Dallas 214-321-6292 familyoutreachdallas.org

Get the Latest News updates